Absentee Line - Text 0417 596 611 or Phone Primary 8150 2397, Secondary 8150 2323

Secondary Campus


On Wednesday 22 July, awards were presented to Year 7, 8 and 9 students who achieved an average ‘A’ grade across Semester 1, and if they achieved ‘Excellent’ or ‘Good’ for Application to Study and Behaviour in class for all subjects. Please click the links below to view the lists of award winners.

Year 7 Award Recipients


Year 8 Award Recipients


Year 9 Award Recipients



This year our annual Cross Country event was run a little differently in order to accommodate the restrictions that were in place due to COVID-19. During Week 7 of Term 2, all Year 7 to 9 students completed a 2km run, with the aim of completing the course within a 15 minute time frame. Congratulations to all students for the enthusiasm showed. It was great to see so many of you active and supporting each other throughout the week.

Congratulations to the following students who placed 1st, 2nd and 3rd in their year level.

1st Place2nd Place3rd Place
Year 7 BoysCharlie Begg (7.32)James Bowling (7.36)Xavier Allen (7.42)
Year 7 GirlsEliza Zampatti (8.10)Hannah Timpani (8.14)Felicity Dini (8.32)
Year 8 BoysArchie Walsh (7.38)Albert Ebert (7.45)Tarj Simpson (7.53)
Year 8 GirlsLily Rose Ashley (9.24)Isabella Benedictson (9.28)Emma Kilpatrick (9.42)
Year 9 BoysHarry Dodd (6.47)Emerson Simone (7.07)Michael Krenczeck (7.13)
Year 9 GirlsLilija Zampatti (8.42)Lily-Mae Balkwill (8.52)Georgie Blades (9.25)

Lasallian Awards were also presented to those students who displayed resilience and a never give up attitude. Prizes will be distributed during Pastoral Care. The students are:

Phoebe Gore (7GPC-01), Max Karlis (7BPC-01), Mace Baldissera (8BPC-01), Chiara Morelli (8GPC-04), Ella O’Brien (9GPC-03), and Evie Kitschke (9GPC-04).

Mrs Sally Nicholson, Head of Department Health and Physical Education


Students studying Drama in Year 8 and 9 covered a range of topics including Melodrama, Silent Film, Gothic Theatre, The Stanislavski System and special effects make-up. As we were unable to host public performances and screenings, instead we have assembled a short montage of student work to celebrate their achievements. To access these please click on the links below.

Year 8 Silent Films

Student Creatives: Alfie Haberfield & Alec Kyriazis, Zak Dumanovic & Tom Levak, Emilia Cirocco & Michaela Ferrari, Arjan Uppal & Alec Reaiche, Alysse Dunn & Aleisha Bin, Liliana Costanzo, Charlotte Karpluk & Skye Nagel, Alexis Melki & Daniel Porcaro, Charlise Falcone & Holly Clarke.

Year 9 Monologues & Gothic Theatre

Student Creatives: Ella O’Brien, Isabella Toscano, Isabella Agnos, Hayley Conlon, Olivia Perry, Ana Machiste Guitian, Amie Lu, Daniella D’Silva, Ava De Pieri, Amelie Saracino, Teresa Levak, Jaiven Palmer, Issac Caputo & Jessie Burt, Dominic Zerillo, Jack Phillips & Oliver Simac.

Some Year 9 students also explored the art of special effects make-up through experimenting with putty, liquid latex, and a variety of tints and colours to create horrifying wounds and characters. No students were harmed in the making of these images!

Mrs Emily Burns, Drama Subject Coordinator


You can’t stop us from dancing! Unable to perform live to an audience, to showcase the fantastic work by the Year 7 to 9 Dance students during Semester 1, the Dance Department recorded their semester’s work at school to replace performing at The Parks Theatre.

Well done to all the students for their hard work in Semester 1. Check out the highlights from each class and year level below.

Mrs Dani Caputo – Dance Coordinator


We are delighted to announce that Breakfast Club will be back every Thursday morning from 8:15 to 8:45.  We will be complying with a range of COVID-19 restrictions. This will now be provided in the Food and Hospitality classroom area in the Lasallian Education Centre.  We will be providing students with milo, toast and yogurt to assist those young people who may not have had breakfast at home.  We would like to thank the staff and students who assist in making this a weekly community event for all students across Years 7 to 12.

Mr Matthew Williams, Director of Pastoral – Secondary