Absentee Line - Text 0417 596 611 or Phone Primary 8150 2397, Secondary 8150 2323

Primary Campus


Marking the beginning of Refugee Week each year the Youth Poster Awards competition opens. Year 6 students at the Primary Campus participated in this competition with four students’ artworks being selected for the finalist exhibition. The exhibition was held at the Kerry Packer Civic Gallery in the Hawke Centre at UniSA City West Campus. The participants were able to view a diverse range and thought-provoking selection of artworks from primary aged, secondary students to university students.

Congratulations go to Marco Didyk (6B), Oliver Brooks (6B), Louis Pisoni (6B) and Marcus Waye (6B) for their sensitive and community minded posters to acknowledge the important contribution that refugees make to our society and the challenges they face before and when they get to a safe country. Their works demonstrate the primary values of being expressive, collaborative and socially aware.

Each year Ms Tyrwhitt likes to take the finalists to the Jam Factory to view some glass blowing in the glass studios. This year there was also a new street art photo opportunity to take advantage of. It was a fun and creative way to start the week!

Ms Kate Tyrwhitt, Art & Design Teacher and Indigenous Focus Teacher – Primary


The Primary Campus has registered to be a part of the Wonder Recycling Rewards. We are collecting bread and wrap bags, not limited to the brand Wonder, and free from breadcrumbs, from now until 20 July. Look out for the pink recycling box coming soon.

In Australia, only 18% of plastic packaging is recycled. Wonder Recycling Rewards is a fun and easy program to recycle bread bags that might otherwise go to landfill, and to earn rewards points to redeem on new sports equipment. All the collected plastic will be used to create wonderful new things like school play equipment! Plus all registered schools are in the draw to win one of five exercise circuits made from the recycled plastic we collect.

Thank you for supporting this rewards program.

SEMP Committee