Absentee Line - Text 0417 596 611 or Phone Primary 8150 2397, Secondary 8150 2323


view fixtures and results



A very talented and energetic team of Year 8 and Year 9 St Michael’s girls took on Adelaide High School and Seaview High School on Monday in the first round of the Statewide 8/9 Girls Football Knockout. Our co-Captains, Emma Kilpatrick and Isabella Benedictson, lead from the first bounce until the final siren, guiding the girls to successful wins in both games.

The first game against Adelaide High was a complete domination, scoring 80 points to AH’s zero. All players played to their positions outstandingly with special mention to Skye Nagel, Chloe Spanagel, Lili Dixon and Isabella Gagliardi for their terrific performances.

Special mention also goes to the amazing work all over the ground by our ruck, Zahlia Niemann, and on-ballers Amelie Kempster, Erin O’Shea and Emma Kilpatrick. The second game, much like the first, barely saw the ball reach inside the opposition’s forward half. With a decent rest in between games, the girls were able to continue the pressure and momentum from the first, and once again kept their opposition scoreless.

The girls, and coach, are super excited to take on the next schools in Round Two in the coming weeks.

Mr Dominic Smith, Teacher – Secondary


On Monday 24 May, 10 students from Years 7-10 competed in the 2021 Individual Golf Championships on the South Course at North Adelaide Golf Club. Students were spilt into A, B and C grade categories with the different groups playing either stroke or stableford competitions. This was the first competitive golf event for a number of our younger students, who conducted themselves extremely professionally and represented the College admirably on the day. Well done to all our SMC students for their positive attitude and continued involvement in inter-school golf events. A special mention to Archer Charles who won both the stroke and net categories for the B grade boys’ competition.

Hudson Brown (9BPC-6) – played 36 holes on the day, teeing off at 7.03am. Finished with 2 consistent solid rounds – stroke (163), net (149)

Archer Charles (10PC-9) – winner of both the stroke score (82) and net score (71)
Hunter Whetstone (8BPC-5) – runner up in the stroke competition (86), net (75)
Noah Ah Chee (8BPC-6) – stroke (98), net (79)
Matthew Ucinek (9BPC-3) – stroke (97), net (80)
Nicholas Williamson (8BPC-1) – stroke (103), net (89)

Alex Cappelluti (9BPC-6) – stableford (32)
Liam Atkinson (7BPC-4) – stableford (22)
Harry Mackman (7BPC-1) – stableford (16)

Ruby Rohrlach (7GPC-4) – third place winner with 36 stableford points